DepEd Dasma hails new Gawad SiGaSig awardees

The long wait has finally ended on May 18, 2018 as this year’s Outstanding Non-Teaching and Teaching Related Personnel were awarded with the most coveted Gawad SiGaSig. The awarding gala was held at 8 Anchors Cultural Center in Brgy. Piela, City of Dasmariñas and was attended by city division officials and personnel, elementary and secondary school heads, nominees. The proud family members of some nominees were also there to witness.


Mayor Elpidio F. Barzaga, Jr. of the City of Dasmariñas was the keynote speaker of the event and he highlighted significant developments that the local government will undertake to further contribute to the progress of the education sector in the city to which multitudes of youth will benefit.

There were special awards given to individuals and schools who have been outstanding in the implementation of different programs that were initiated in the name of student welfare:

Langkaan II National High School Best Disaster Risk Reduction Program Implementer
Dr. Jose P. Rizal Elementary School Best Special Education Program Implementer
Bautista Elementary School Best Inclusive Education Program Implementer
Sultan Esmael Elementary School Best MADRASAH Program Implementer
Dasmariñas Integrated High School Best Open High School Program Implementer
Congressional Integrated High School Best Research Program Implementer
Congressional Integrated High School Best Brigada Eskwela Implementer
Paliparan III Senior High School Best Senior High School Work Immersion Program Implementer
Francisco E. Barzaga Memorial School Best Alternative Learning System (ALS) Program Implementer
San Nicolas Elementary School Best School Feeding Program Implementer
Paliparan Elementary School Best Scouting Program Implementer


Barangay Paliparan II was also given recognition for their commendable support extended to the Scouting Program of Paliparan Elementary School; while, Barangay Zone II was also given recognition for making it as a nominee for Zero Out-of-School Youth Category in the recent Regional Gawad Patnugot.


Division personnel were also given commendation for achieving highest educational attainment and for their years of service in the department.

Vanessa R. Barcarse, Ed. D. Ten Years
Alejo S. Filio, Jr. Fifteen Years
Raquel R. Mojica Fifteen Years
Emily L. Belanio, Ed. D. Twenty Five Years
Serma H. Hernandez Twenty Five Years
Cristina G. Bello Fifteen Years
Gladys G. Reyes Thirty Five Years
Julius C. Reyes Thirty Five Years
Rita E. Diloy, DEM Forty Years


service awardee

The highlight of the gala was the announcement of Gawad SiGaSig Recipients in the different categories for the Non-Teaching and Teaching Related personnel. They are as follows:

Michelle Macawile Outstanding Administrative Aide/Clerk
Marcelino Lumagui, Jr. Outstanding Utility/Janitor
Kenny Galoyo Outstanding Watchman/Driver
Elvira M. Rue Outstanding Guidance Counselor
Nory L. Sumiller Outstanding Bookkeeper
Josefina Dela Cruz Outstanding Head Teacher
Leylanie V. Adao Outstanding Division Employee
Dasmariñas North NHS Most Effective Reading Program
San Miguel ES Best Campus Journalism
Victoria Reyes ES Most Effective School ELLN Implementer
Langkaan II NHS Best GAD Implementer
Dasmariñas IHS Best Sports Program







DSC_0570 DSC_0572 DSC_0595 DSC_0621 DSC_0644 DSC_0648 DSC_0671 DSC_0681                 DSC_0683



The success of this year’s search was made visible during the awarding gala and the division office acknowledges the contribution of everyone who participated and especially for the partners who have extended support such as CDO Foodsphere Inc., The Bayleaf Hotel – Cavite, National College of Science and Technology, and St. Pancras Academy. One of the partners, CDO Foodsphere Inc., has awarded 3 outstanding employees and tagged them as “Idol sa Sigasig” receiving an additional livelihood package.



This year’s search is a testament of the City Schools Division of Dasmariñas’s fervent commitment to provide quality basic education support services anchored on a culture of DasmaSipag, DasmaGaling, and DasmaSIgasig na Paglilingkod.